Commuter Connect helps people get to work in ways other than driving alone. Part of the Central Indiana Regional Transportation Authority (CIRTA), Commuter Connect is federally funded, and its services are free to employees and employers. The agency’s overall goal is cleaner air and less traffic.

Commuter Connect’s online database provides free accounts for individuals to upload their work hours and their home and work addresses to find carpool matches, vanpool matches and bike buddies. Individuals may also track their “green commutes” to measure money saved and emissions reduced.

The agency also provides employers with information on transit options, teleworking best practices and more.

STAFF

Jen Gebhard

Jennifer Gebhard
Director
Commuter Connect / CIRTA
jgebhard@cirta.us
317-476-7788

amanda-hart

Amanda Meyer
Program Director for Commuter Connect
ameyer@cirta.us

Sarah Troutman

Sarah Troutman
Administrative Assistant
stroutman@cirta.us

Berrie Rupert
Outreach Representative
brupert@cirta.us

Sarah Kendall

Sarah Kendall
Outreach Representative
skendall@cirta.us

Allison Steinke

Allison Steinke
Outreach Representative
asteinke@cirta.us